On Snapchat, there is no “Delete Group” button. To dissolve a group chat, you must remove the members one by one, leave the group, and then delete the chat on your end.
It's faster to remove just one person: simply press and hold their name to open the options.

How do I delete a group chat on Snapchat?
On Snapchat, There is no button that allows you to delete a group all at once. The only way to dissolve a group chat is to remove members one by one and then leave the chat. The method is the same on Android and iOS.
Good to know : If you aren't the group's creator, you can't force it to be deleted. As long as even one member remains on the list, the conversation continues to exist for that person. In practice, you can mainly make it disappear from your end.
Here are the specific steps to delete a group on Snapchat :
- Open the’application Snapchat and access the’chat screen.
- Press the group name Tap to open the conversation.

- The list of members The conversation appears on the screen.

- Press the member's name, then tap the’option Plus in the menu that appears.

- Select Remove this friend and confirms the action. Repeat this process for each member of the list.

- Once all the pieces have been removed, press the three dots top right on the screen, then press the Leave group.

Attention : Leaving the group doesn't remove it from your chat feed. To delete the conversation on your end, go back to the chat screen and tap Long press on the group name, then select the option to delete the conversation. It will then disappear from your list.
How do you remove someone from your Snapchat group?
Do you want to remove someone from your group without deleting the entire conversation? You can do this in the group settings. First, make sure your app Snapchat is up to date on Android Where iOS, because the member management options depend on the version installed.
Here's how to access the options for removing a member:
- Open Snapchat and go to the tab "Chat.
- Press the group name the person concerned to start the conversation.
- Since the list of members, tap the name of the person you want to remove, then tap the’option Plus in the menu that appears on the screen.

- Select «Remove this friend», then confirm the action.

Important note: this procedure also remove that person from your friends list. If you don't want to remove her right away, you can block her or leave the conversation on your end.
Looking for more tips on the app? Check out why Snapchat bugs and how to fix it.
Alternatives if you don't want to fire someone right away
Would you rather avoid kicking someone out outright? You have two options for leaving a group chat without causing a conflict.
The first is to him politely ask someone to leave the group. This option is available to every member from the conversation menu:
- Open the group by pressing the conversation name.
- Press the three points in the upper-right corner of the screen, then select Leave group.

The second option, which is often more discreet, is to create a new group without the person in question. Here's how to access this option from the app:
- Open Snapchat and go to the screen Cat.
- Press the three points at the top right of the screen.

- From the menu, select New multi-person chat.
- Gives a group name and select the members to add to the list, this time excluding the person to be removed.

A common misconception to correct: a A Snapchat group doesn't disappear on its own after a few hours of inactivity. These are only the Unopened snaps and text messages that are automatically deleted after 24 heures. The conversation will remain in your list as long as no member leaves it.
How can I leave a Snapchat group without being seen?
Good news: Snapchat Don't notify anyone that you're leaving to the other members. No one receives a message saying, “So-and-so has left the group.” The process is simple from the chat screen.
- Support at length about the band's name in your chat list to open the options menu.

- Press Leave group, then confirm the action.

Even without notice, your departure means Move the conversation to the top of the chat list among other members. So it’s not completely invisible.
FAQs
How can I tell if I've been removed from a Snapchat group?
There are two sure signs that you've been excluded from a group on Snapchat :
- You can't can no longer send or receive messages in this conversation.
- The The conversation disappears from your chat list.
To rejoin the group, a member must adds you again from the group settings. Without an invitation, you can't join the conversation on your own.
When you leave a Snap group, is it obvious?
Members do not receive any notifications when you leave the group. However, your departure causes move the conversation to the top of their thread cat. So it's not completely invisible.
Does my conversation with someone disappear after I've blocked them on Snap?
No: Blocking someone doesn't delete your messages messages exchanged. If you want to know whether someone has blocked you, there are a few clues that can point you in the right direction:
- His name no longer appears on your friends list.
- You're trying to send a message and the upload fails.
If you've blocked someone and change your mind, check out our guide: How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat.
How do I delete a Snap conversation?
To delete a conversation From your chat thread, follow these steps in the app Snapchat :
- Open the conversation and tap the person's name at the top left of the screen.

- Press the three points at the top right of the screen.

- Press Chat Settings.

- Choose Delete cats, then confirm the option 24 hours after being seen.

- Finally, press Delete thread to remove the chat from your chat list.

How do I manage Groups on Snapchat?
Two useful rules to know before creating or managing a group on Snapchatwhether on Android Where iOS :
- A group accepts up to 100 members, all of whom are on your friends list.
- The group doesn't just disappear on its own. On the other hand, the Unopened snaps and the messages are automatically deleted after 24 hours.
How do I report a group on Snapchat?
To report a group, open the conversation options from the chat screen, then tap the button Report. Your request is sent directly to the platform's security team.
Are you a parent who's concerned about how much time your child spends on this social media platform? Take a look at our article on how to monitor your child's Snapchat account.
More articles like this are waiting for you on our page Snapchat. Was this article helpful to you? Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments area.






